February 4, 2006

No State Income Tax

Not every state taxes the income of its citizenry. Just something to ponder if you're considering relocation. Those that don't: Alaska, Texas, Florida, Washington, Nevada, South Dakota, and Wyoming. (Two others, New Hampshire and Tennessee, only tax income from dividends and interest.)

For those that do tax, the rates vary. A comparision chart is provided at tax.admin.org.

(Those states appearing in red do not have a state income tax.)

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...