![](https://blogger.googleusercontent.com/img/b/R29vZ2xl/AVvXsEjFIQiYUfB4DLLPg4ryi0axMs0a8v36tEWzleqlGoJ7eYxPYFsMIsHYAw6kAXrI3xKpgJiEIF7E63qSVKriIRyZskJMTa6xpEu3hBc8Zkx6M0iFHJahAGrKuL1qmOLqtks7j8cL/s200/kosher-coke-bymarkanbinder_240_img_assist_custom.jpg)
Here in San Antonio, we're lucky to be close enough to the Mexican border that we can get our hands on Coca-Cola made in Mexico, where they don't put high fructose corn syrup in their product. Yep, in Mexico they use sugar -- just like our good old American cokes had in them until the 1980s. (Locals, you can get Mexican Coca-Cola anytime at Central Market.)
However, during Passover, everyone in the US gets a break. Because Coca-Cola actually distributes a Kosher version of Coca-Cola that is made with sugar, not
HFCS. Here's how you can tell which bottles are with sugar, and why you should care.